The tempering task is in the foreground

The most modern pump technology and optimized circulation increase the flow rates and lead to a significantly improved heat transfer at the object. Predictable and reproducible results and unmatched change rates in the temperature curve result in a significantly improved return on investment (ROI), which is further enhanced by the minimized operating costs of the Unistat principle. And because it has proven itself, the Unistat principle has not changed significantly from 1988 until today.

Conventional bath and circulation thermostats work hydraulically with open bath

In the case of open thermostatic baths (Fig. 1), regardless of whether it is tempered internally (A) or externally (B), the bath liquid is not sealed to the atmosphere, ie open and depressurised. With external temperature control (B), the bath level must be regulated on both sides. In the typical externally closed temperature control (Fig. 2), where the object is in direct (D) or indirect (C) contact with the thermostatic medium, the atmospheric open thermostatic bath is at the same time an expansion vessel for thermally induced volume changes.

Unistats® embody power and dynamics. Small in size, big in performance.

The Unistat system (Figure 3) combines the possibilities of effective thermodynamics and intelligent microelectronics. This results in a comprehensive alternative to the previously known temperature control technology. Unistats are circulating thermostats without temperature control bath. For thermally induced volume change in externally closed systems, an expansion tank replaces the conventional bath. For tempering open bathrooms (F), the expansion vessel is simply shut off. The Unistat is hydraulically sealed and can – without leveling problem – under the table. Due to this principle, the masses to be tempered are reduced and thus the rates of temperature change increase. Unistats have their own smallest masses and therefore achieve cooling rates of several hundred Kelvin per hour. For a comparison of dynamics, a look at the refrigeration capacity [watt / liter] according to DIN 12876 is suitable.

Die Temperieraufgabe steht im Vordergrund

Modernste Pumpentechnik und optimierte Umwälzung erhöhen die Durchflussmengen und führen zu einer deutlich verbesserten Wärmeübertragung am Objekt. Vorhersehbare und reproduzierbare Ergebnisse und unerreichte Änderungsgeschwindigkeiten beim Temperaturverlauf ergeben einen deutlich verbesserten Return on Investment (ROI), der durch die minimierten Betriebskosten des Unistat-Prinzips zusätzlich verstärkt wird. Und weil es sich bewährt hat, hat sich das Unistat-Prinzip von 1988 bis heute nicht wesentlich geändert.

Konventionelle Bad- und Umwälzthermostate arbeiten hydraulisch mit offenem Bad

Bei offenen Thermostatbädern (Bild 1), egal ob intern (A) oder extern (B) temperiert wird, ist die Badflüssigkeit zur Atmosphäre nicht abgedichtet, also offen und drucklos. Bei externer Temperierung (B) muss das Badniveau auf beiden Seiten geregelt werden. Bei der typischen extern geschlossenen Temperierung (Bild 2), wobei das Objekt direkt (D) oder indirekt (C) mit dem Thermostatmedium in Berührung steht, ist das atmosphärisch offene Thermostatbad gleichzeitig Expansionsgefäß für thermisch bedingte Volumenänderungen.

Unistate® verkörpern Leistung und Dynamik. Klein in den Abmessungen, groß in der Leistung.

Das Unistat-System (Bild 3) verbindet die Möglichkeiten effektiver Thermodynamik und intelligenter Mikroelektronik. Damit ist eine umfassende Alternative zur bisher bekannten Temperiertechnik entstanden. Unistate sind Umwälzthermostate ohne Temperierbad. Für thermisch bedingte Volumenänderung bei extern geschlossenen Systemen ersetzt ein Ausdehnungsgefäß das konventionelle Bad. Zur Temperierung offener Bäder (F) wird das Expansionsgefäß einfach abgesperrt. Der Unistat wird dadurch hydraulisch dicht und kann – ohne Niveauproblem – unter den Tisch. Durch dieses Prinzip verringern sich die zu temperierenden Massen und damit erhöhen sich die Temperaturänderungsgeschwindigkeiten. Unistate haben kleinste eigene Massen und erreichen deshalb Abkühlgeschwindigkeiten von mehreren hundert Kelvin pro Stunde. Für einen Vergleich der Dynamik eignet sich ein Blick auf die Kälteleistungsdichte [Watt/Liter] nach DIN 12876.